Feasting like in Luther's day

Anyone who has experienced it will be happy to tell about it: In Eisenach, you can witness an authentic knightly feast and - with everything that goes with it - dine like the knights do. Or have you ever grilled on a hot stone? Turn your dinner in Eisenach into a very special experience!

"I eat what I like, and I'm sorry for what I can," Luther is supposed to have said. However, another quote is better known, which is said to have been made by the church reformer in connection with food and drink. So things have probably always been hearty in Eisenach, and so the offer of our experience gastronomy is worth a real recommendation. Bring along good hunger, because good mood should be provided for!

Luther feast – dining like in Luther’s days

Feasting with music and juggling as in the late Middle Ages. Hundreds of candles, straw on the floor, metre-long meat skewers, courtly dancing and historical dinner speeches let you experience the time of the reformer Martin Luther. Medieval-robed barmaids and cupbearers await your visit: a banquet of the citizens of Eisenach at the time of the Reformation

  • Duration: approx. 3 -4 hours
  • Prices: on request
  • Additional entertainment may be booked
  • Little or big Lutheran play
  • Prices on request.

Robber banquet in the vaulted cellar

We invite you to the amusement of the bodies, the joy of the eyes and the relaxation of your senses. Let yourself be pampered while you carouse in the deep cellar. A huge feast awaits you, as much as your stomach can stand. Someone who does not give his best for good gifts, who makes grimaces or even looks defiant, such a person will be pilloried until he willingly returns to the table and vows to make amends.

We guarantee you unforgettable hours of conviviality and joy.

  • We serve this feast for 10 persons or more
  • Price on request

Grilling on the hot stone

A feast for the senses, because you barbecue on a hot natural stone.

  • Price on request

Rustic fondue evening

A fondue evening in Eisenach, just the way the Swiss like it: beef, pork and turkey, dipped in spicy hot cheese - a poem!

  • Price on request

Schmausen wie zu Luthers Zeiten

Wer es erlebt hat, wird gerne davon berichten: Sie können in Eisenach nämlich einem authentischen Rittergelage beiwohnen und - mit allem was dazu gehört - wie die Rittersleute speisen. Oder haben Sie schon mal auf einem heißen Stein gegrillt? Machen Sie Ihr Abendessen in Eisenach zu einem ganz besonderen Erlebnis!

"Ich esse, was mir schmeckt, und leid' danach, was ich kann,“ so soll Luther gesagt haben. Bekannter ist allerdings ein anderes Zitat, das dem Kirchenreformator im Zusammenhang mit Speis & Trank nachgesagt wird. Zünftig ging es in Eisenach also möglicherweise schon immer zu und so ist das Angebot unserer Erlebnisgastromomen eine echte Empfehlung wert. Bringen Sie guten Hunger mit, denn für gute Laune dürfte gesorgt sein!

Lutherschmaus - Tafeln wie zu Luthers Zeiten

Schmausen Sie bei Musik und Gaukelei wie im späten Mittelalter. Hunderte Kerzen, Stroh auf dem Boden, meterlange Fleischspieße, höfischer Tanz und historische Tischreden lassen Sie die Zeit des Reformators Martin Luther erleben. Mittelalterlich gewandete Schankmägde und Becherknechte erwarten Ihren Besuch: Ein Festessen der Eisenacher Bürger zur Zeit der Reformation.

  • Dauer: ca. 3 -4 Stunden
  • Preise: auf Anfrage
  • Zusätzliche Unterhaltung buchbar
  • Kleines oder großes Lutherschauspiel
  • Preise auf Anfrage.

Räubergelage im Gewölbekeller

Wir laden Euch ein zur Belustigung der Leiber, zur Freude der Augenlichter und zur Erholung derer Eurer Sinne. Lasset Euch verwöhnen beim Zechen im tiefen Keller. Es erwartet Euch ein Riesengelage, soviel der Magen verträgt. So einer, der guten Gaben nicht weidlich zuspricht, welcher muffig Fratzen schneidet oder gar trutzig dreinschaut, ein Solcher kommet an den Pranger, bis dass er gewillig reuig an die Tafel zurückzukehren und Besserung gelobet.

Wir garantieren Euch unvergessliche Stunden der Geselligkeit und Freude.

  • Dieses Gelage servieren wir ab 10 Personen
  • Preis auf Anfrage

Grillen auf Heißem Stein

Ein Fest für die Sinne, denn Sie grillen selbst auf einem heißen Naturstein.

  • Preis auf Anfrage

Uriger Fondue Abend

Ein Fondue Abend in Eisenach und zwar ganz so, wie's auch die Schweizer mögen: Fleisch vom Rind, Schwein und Pute, in würzigen heißen Käse getaucht - ein Gedicht!

  • Preis auf Anfrage

Unser Service für Sie: Wir kümmern uns

Sie haben Fragen zu diesen Angeboten oder zur Eisenacher Erlebnisgastronomie? Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.