• Opening hours Tourist-Information
    Mon - Fri: 09:00am - 05:00pm
    Sat - Sun & Holiday 10:00am - 05:00pm
  • Availability by phone
    Markt 24, 99817 Eisenach

Registry offices in the Eisenach & Wartburg region

Your wedding deserves the most beautiful stage for an unforgettable moment. Say yes in some of the most beautiful registry offices ever. Historic walls, fascinating baroque ambience or incomparable addresses give your wedding a very special magic.

  • share
Eisenach

Wartburg

What could be nicer than to get married in the romantic hotel in the face of the almost thousand year old Wartburg? The castle, which is located in a beautiful landscape and is a UNESCO World Heritage, will always be linked to your own family history.

Dates Fridays from 10am to 12pm and every 3rd and 4th Saturday of the month from 10am to 12pm
Contact Registry office Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Phone +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Eisenach

Town hall

Get married in the heart of the picturesque old town of Eisenach in the council chamber of the historic town hall. The charming backdrop with the George church, the city palace and the George fountain form the stylish setting for your dream wedding.

Dates Wednesdays from 10am to 11.30am, every 1st and 3rd Friday of the month from 2pm to 3.30pm and every first Saturday of the month from 10am to 11.30am.
Contact Registry office Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Phone +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Eisenach

City palace

Newlyweds can also get married in the ballroom of the historic castle on the market. The charming backdrop with the George church, the town hall and the George fountain form the stylish setting for your dream wedding.

Dates Jeden zweiten Freitag 13.30 bis 15.30 Uhr und den darauffolgenden Samstag von 10.30 bis 12.30 Uhr.
Contact Registry office Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Phone +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Treffurt

Normannstein Castle

Unforgetable: Get married in the historic half-timbered town of Treffurt on the medieval knight's castle of Normannstein. The idyllic landscape on the Werra and the Roman(tic) castle guarantee magnificent wedding photos.

Dates On request
Contact Registry office Treffurt
Frau Merz
Rathausstraße 12
99830 Treffurt
Phone +49 (0)36923 51522
Creuzburg

Creuzburg castle

In the historic masonry of the Creuzburg from the 12th century, you tie the knot. Originally the residence of the Thuringian Landgraves, the castle with its wonderful parks offers the atmospheric setting for your memorable day.

Dates On request
Contact Registry office Creuzburg
Frau Corina Statnik
Auf der Creuzburg
99831 Creuzburg
Phone +49 (0)36926 94718
E-Mail c.statnik@vg-hainich-werratal.de

Standesämter in Eisenach & der Wartburgregion

Ihre Hochzeit verdient die schönste Bühne für einen unvergesslichen Moment. Geben Sie sich das Ja-Wort in einigen der schönsten Standesämter überhaupt. Historische Mauern, bezauberndes Barock-Ambiente oder unvergleichbare Anschriften verleihen Ihrer Hochzeit einen ganz besonderen Zauber.

  • teilen
Eisenach

Wartburg

Was gibt es Schöneres als im Romantik-Hotel im Angesicht der fast tausendjährigen Wartburg „Ja“ zu sagen? Die in herrlicher Landschaft gelegene und zum UNESCO -Welterbe zählende Burg wird so auf immer mit Ihrer eigenen Familiengeschichte verbunden sein.

Termine Freitags von 10 bis 12 Uhr sowie jeden 3. und 4. Samstag im Monat von 10 bis 12 Uhr
Kontakt Standesamt Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Telefon +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Eisenach

Rathaus

Geben Sie sich das „Ja“-Wort mitten im Herzen der malerischen Altstadt Eisenachs im Ratssaal des historischen Rathauses. Die reizvolle Kulisse mit der Georgenkirche, dem Stadtschloss und dem Georgenbrunnen bilden den stilvollen Rahmen für Ihre Traumhochzeit.

Termine Mittwochs von 10 bis 11.30 Uhr, jeden 1. und 3. Freitag im Monat von 14 bis 15.30 Uhr und jeden ersten Samstag im Monat von 10 bis11.30 Uhr.
Kontakt Standesamt Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Telefon +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Eisenach

Stadtschloss

Ab April 2019 können sich Brautpaare auch im Festsaal des Schlosses am Markt das Ja-Wort geben. Die reizvolle Kulisse mit der Georgenkirche, dem Rathaus und dem Georgenbrunnen bilden den stilvollen Rahmen für Ihre Traumhochzeit.

Termine Jeden zweiten Freitag 13.30 bis 15.30 Uhr und den darauffolgenden Samstag von 10.30 bis 12.30 Uhr.
Kontakt Standesamt Eisenach
Markt 2
99817 Eisenach
Telefon +49 (0)3691 670 -334, -335 oder -336
E-Mail standesamt@eisenach.de
Treffurt

Burg Normannstein

Unvergesslich: Heiraten im historischen Fachwerkstädtchen Treffurt auf der mittelalterlichen Ritterburg Normannstein. Die idyllische Landschaft an der Werra und die roman(t)ische Burg garantieren bezaubernde Hochzeitsfotos.

Termine nach Vereinbarung
Kontakt Standesamt Treffurt
Frau Merz
Rathausstraße 12
99830 Treffurt
Telefon +49 (0)36923 51522
Creuzburg

Burg Creuzburg

Im historischen Gemäuer der Creuzburg aus dem 12. Jahrhundert schließen Sie den Bund fürs Leben. Ursprünglich Residenz der Thüringer Landgrafen bietet die Burg mit den herrlichen Parkanlagen den stimmungsvollen Rahmen für Ihren großen Tag.

Termine nach Vereinbarung
Kontakt Standesamt Creuzburg
Frau Corina Statnik
Auf der Creuzburg
99831 Creuzburg
Telefon +49 (0)36926 94718
E-Mail c.statnik@vg-hainich-werratal.de